Mk1 Or Mk2
#1
Posted 13 March 2012 - 04:55 PM
I'm like 100% sure
http://cgi.ebay.ca/w...1#ht_615wt_1184
So watch out if you were looking to buy this lens. you will have a bad surprise.
Edit: I should have post it in the deal or scam section
Jakemenne77, Sleep, Neener , Math. , Desiresk8, SlashDawg, vx1klove
#2
Posted 13 March 2012 - 05:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/user/Lurkerlife
#3
Posted 13 March 2012 - 05:26 PM
but it doesn't look like a mk1 at all lol
it looks like the guy just took off the sunshade and decide to sell it as a mk1
Jakemenne77, Sleep, Neener , Math. , Desiresk8, SlashDawg, vx1klove
#4
Posted 13 March 2012 - 05:42 PM
EDIT: I just asked him 'Are you sure that's a MK1? It appears to be a MK2 with the sunshade taken off from the photos. Also, from what I know, the bayonet mounts on the VX1000 and VX2_00 are different and would require two different bayonet rings for this lens to fit on those cameras.'
He replied with 'When I Bought It From My Local Camera Store It Came In An MK1 box, it fits and VX2000 and a VX1000 with a step down ring'

viiordie.com : charleyfeher.com
illusivemedia.com : thecluh.com : urkl.us
facebook.com/charleyfeher : charliefair.com (tumblr)
>>>Vouch List
#5
Posted 13 March 2012 - 05:50 PM
Step down ring? lol It's a bayo..The guy is also selling a VX2000 with a MK2. I'm with RollingEnt on that he took the shade off to sell it as a MK1-- but it's through PayPal and whomever buys it, and doesn't know or doesn't see this thread could get their money back.
EDIT: I just asked him 'Are you sure that's a MK1? It appears to be a MK2 with the sunshade taken off from the photos. Also, from what I know, the bayonet mounts on the VX1000 and VX2_00 are different and would require two different bayonet rings for this lens to fit on those cameras.'
He replied with 'When I Bought It From My Local Camera Store It Came In An MK1 box, it fits and VX2000 and a VX1000 with a step down ring'
Jakemenne77, Sleep, Neener , Math. , Desiresk8, SlashDawg, vx1klove
#6
Posted 13 March 2012 - 06:13 PM
legit:jaakkoskates, lurkerlife, stewy avdich, kyle knows, aidan osborne, joey9, jona humbel, david cappetta
#7
Posted 13 March 2012 - 06:27 PM
I wrote to him too and I think he's just dumb. he bought this and thought it was a mk1 loldefinetly a mk2, you can tell by the bubble like front element and the brown glass. mk1s would have a blueish glass tint. this dudes either really dumb and doesnt know what lens it is or he wants to scam someone
Jakemenne77, Sleep, Neener , Math. , Desiresk8, SlashDawg, vx1klove
#8
Posted 13 March 2012 - 07:31 PM
legit:
FishHeads (bought my trv900)
Jayrad (sold me a mk1)
JulianG (bought my vx1000/raymod setup)
vx1/mk1 <3
this is the cool new thing? high faces? it's no wonder this country's economy is doing so poorly.
Jay I feel like sometimes you don't know what words mean.
All hail, XCHIEFX!
#10
Posted 17 March 2012 - 02:09 AM
#11
Posted 18 March 2012 - 09:40 AM
No guys I talked to him before it's a mk1 intermediate lensdamn, never knew they made step down rings for bayo mounts hahahaha
#12
Posted 18 March 2012 - 10:00 AM
no lol it's not a mk1No guys I talked to him before it's a mk1 intermediate lens
Jakemenne77, Sleep, Neener , Math. , Desiresk8, SlashDawg, vx1klove
#13
Posted 29 March 2012 - 01:09 PM
#14
Posted 09 April 2012 - 11:33 PM
#16
Posted 18 April 2012 - 09:18 AM
but its an Mk2 for sure.
Mk2's have more of a brownish orange tint.
Mk1's have a more blueish tint
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users










