SkatePerception
Sign in to follow this  
LEIFER

Canon T2i Large Files Final Cut Pro

Hey so I just got a T2i and Im new to filming/ editing. I downloaded a final cut pro X torrent and installed it. But when I import clips from my iPhoto into Final cut, I cant watch or see my footage. When I click play I can hear the audio but the screen is black. Also when I watch the footage in my iPhoto its laggy. Ive been shooting my videos on the RAW+L settings. Any suggestions? Should I change the quality settings or will it lower the qaulity? i dont want to have ghetto looking vids. Thanks!

p.s. what programs should I download for editing other than final cut?

Hey so I just got a T2i and Im new to filming/ editing. I downloaded a final cut pro X torrent and installed it. But when I import clips from my iPhoto into Final cut, I cant watch or see my footage. When I click play I can hear the audio but the screen is black. Also when I watch the footage in my iPhoto its laggy. Ive been shooting my videos on the RAW+L settings. Any suggestions? Should I change the quality settings or will it lower the qaulity? i dont want to have ghetto looking vids. Thanks!

p.s. what programs should I download for editing other than final cut?