SkatePerception
Sign in to follow this  
Bonksz

Things To Know About A Dvx100a/mk2 Setup?

Im getting a dvx100a tomorrow for 450 and it has 183 hours and it looks like its in really good condition so im gonna check it out and if its good im going to get it. I know the quality is nice cause i seen some good dvx100a montages but how good is the mk2 with it? I know everyone says vx1000/mk1 is the widest but how is this setup? Is it pretty wide as well? Im new to camcorders so it'll be new to me.

I'm not sure about the width because I've never used the DVX/Mk2. BUT my friend who recently stopped filming gave me his DVX Mk2 that I could sell you for relatively cheap if you're interested.

I'm not sure about the width because I've never used the DVX/Mk2. BUT my friend who recently stopped filming gave me his DVX Mk2 that I could sell you for relatively cheap if you're interested.

Nahh man, sorry. Im picking up the camera from someone tomorrow.

I had a DVX100b/Mk2 and i loved it. As far as wideness goes, i almost never had any issues. It was almost as wide as my Vx1/Mk1 setup. Overall great setup.

I had a DVX100b/Mk2 and i loved it. As far as wideness goes, i almost never had any issues. It was almost as wide as my Vx1/Mk1 setup. Overall great setup.

Alright, thanks for letting me know!

its dead equal in width if its unzoomed with with a vx1000/mk1. be prepared for a pretty big learning curve if you're new to filming. DVX's are pretty complicated if you don't know what you're doing. read up on DVXuser.com and you should be good with scene files, settings and all that good stuff.

• Like 3

I used to film with a dvx opteka setup and i loved it. Im pretty sure the mk2 is a tiny bit wider with a lot less vig. Listen to what alex said though, investigate about the camera and all of its settings. Its easy to make your footage look crappy if you just grab it and film, but with the right knowledge you can make it look beautiful :)