SkatePerception
Sign in to follow this  
idontskate1

Skateboarding V.s. School?

I'm pretty close to graduating and i'm not sure which to pursue, the school would be engineering or something along those lines, the skateboarding would be working a minimum wage job in order to skate as much as possible. Any personal experience from anyone who has had to chose or stories of what people do upon graduation are applicable!

Since I graduated from hs I have been working a min wage job and filming a lot of the time my parents do not dig it at all. But now I am going to go to school after taking a year off, so its just really up to you. Do you wanna make min wage and have fun? or go to school and study your ass off, then make a lot of money. Currently I live at home still so I don't have to pay for much.

• Like 1

I took two years off after high school and am now back in #koolege studying electrical engineering. If you need the time of take it. You can go back to school whenever (although it may not be as easy as going straight out of high school) but youll only be able to toss yourself down 6 stairs for so long. I still skate as much as I can with school. Dont think you wont be able to skate with school. Just use your time wisely when your at school and be studious. Then skate all weekend. Because you'll drive ourself insane if all you do is study. And if you do go to school be sure and get a degree thats worth it. Whether it be engineering, math, something like that. Its not going to be easy by any means but itll be worth it.

#surfbortinbooklernin

• Like 2